Rating 4.6 (3)

SG001-The Sandy Peach


Bedroom 5 bedrooms
Master Bedrooms 3master bedrooms
Bathroom 4 baths
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

  • Town: Duck
  • Type: House
  • Feet to the Beach: 950 ft
  • Area: Ocean Side
  • Community: Snow Geese

Location Location

Description Description

This property is a participant of the 2024 Repeat Renters Loyalty Program. Past guests can get up to 5% off their 2024 stay. Click the link to learn more!!

New for 2024: Total interior renovation to include: all new LVP, tile flooring, and carpet; kitchen and all bathrooms remodeled; new dryer; new window treatments, light fixtures, and fans throughout; all new Smart TVs; extensive furniture and décor updates; new built-in bar in sunroom. Exterior updates include a new hot tub and all new furniture.
New for 2022: New stove, new microwave, new dishwasher, new washing machine.

One of the highest points of view in Duck!

Sound views and partial ocean views greet you at The Sandy Peach, located in quiet Snow Geese Dunes. This property is situated on a quiet street with many year-round residents, so the beach is not as crowded. Just a short walk to the beach access for a full day of fun in the sun. You will enjoy one of the largest pools in the neighborhood! After a full day on the beach, relax in the tree-secluded hot tub on the top deck, or unwind with a good book in the sunroom. The poolside gas grill makes meal preparation a social occasion for the chef! Shoot hoops at the basketball goal, play corn hole in the sod grass front yard, or take in gorgeous sunsets from the top deck. Take a break in this property cared for by owners who care for your comfort.


Top-Level: Living Room with 65” TV, Fireplace (Gas), and Deck Access; Sunroom with 55” Smart TV, Blu-Ray Player, and Deck Access; Dining Room with Table (seats 10); Kitchen with Bar (seats 5), Blender, Coffee Maker (Drip), Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven/Stove, Refrigerator, Toaster, Pots, Pans, Dishes, and Cooking Essentials; Queen Master Bedroom with TV, Deck Access, and Attached Full Bathroom.

Ground-Level: King Master Bedroom with TV and Attached Full Bathroom; King Master Bedroom with TV and Attached Full Bathroom; Bedroom with 2 Twin Beds, shares Jack and Jill Full Bathroom with Bedroom with Pyramid Bunk/Trundle with TV.

Extras: Basketball Goal, Cornhole Boards, Distance to the Beach: 950 ft., Grill (Gas), Hot Tub (seats 6), Keyless Entry, No Smoking, Parking: 6 Cars, PETS NOT ALLOWED, Private Pool (12x24) (Solar Heat Optional Seasonally) (only heats while the sun is out and only by a few degrees), WiFi.

Community Extras: Private Community Sound Access.


Additional amenity details: 
Private Pools are open from May 3, 2024 until October 13, 2024 and May 2, 2025 until October 12, 2025. Property has solar pool heat which is available from April 29, 2022 until May 20, 2022 and again from September 9, 2022 until October 14, 2022. Solar pool heat only heats while the sun is out and only by a few degrees. Hot tubs are available year-round.


All Outer Banks Blue properties provide bed linens and bath towels for a small fee added to every reservation. We provide 1 bath towel and washcloth per advertised occupant. We provide 1 hand towel and 1 bar of soap per bathroom sink. We also provide kitchen towels. Beds are made prior to your arrival, and we provide a starter supply of toilet paper, bathroom soap, paper towels, and dishwasher detergent.


Outer Banks Blue makes every commercially reasonable effort to maintain reliable information about the vacation rental properties we manage. As such, all information and descriptions are subject to daily updates and changes. We are not responsible for changes in furnishing, inventory, and décor implemented by individual homeowners. Photos, virtual tours, and floor plans are meant to be illustrative in nature. All vacation rental information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. If you have any questions please give us a call.

Reviews Rating 4.6 (3) Reviews
Rating 4
Beautiful Views

This was our first time staying in this home. It was almost exactly as described in the photos. It is a very short walk to the beach or the sound, and it was easy to find the private sound entrance. This property sits at the top of a slight hill which provides the opportunity to see the ocean and the sound from the deck and witness sunrises and sunsets, both of which are beautiful. The kitchen is very well stocked, and the open floor plan allows room for everyone. Our only complaints are that the beds in the two bedrooms that share the Jack and Jill bath need replaced. We had adults sleeping in those rooms and the mattresses were very uncomfortable. All other rooms are great. Ditch the metal bunks and add queen and twin beds in each room. One of the lounge chairs is broken and not usable, but there were enough around the pool for all occupants. The pool is nice and we all enjoyed it. Final complaint, there are ants in the food cupboard. I'm guessing they knew there were ants as upon our arrival there were ant traps on the counter. We purchased new traps which didn't really help and ended up having to toss about $50 worth of food once we realized how bad the ant situation was. I notified Outerbanks Blue and suggested they exterminate the kitchen before the next arrivals. They also offered to pay for the traps, but I declined that. Hopefully that situation is taken care of now. Overall, this house had everything we needed, the location is great, and should the bed situations improve, we would love to rent this again in the future!

Jill F from Shelby, OH - Guest's stay: 7/9/2022 - 7/16/2022

Thanks for your feedback.  As you stated we tried to rectify the situation with the ants to your satisfaction during your stay.  The issue was taken care of and future guests have not had the same issues.

We look forward to having you back again.

Outer Banks Blue staff
Posted: 6/5/2023
Rating 5
Fourth year staying here and looking forward to many more
Amazing house and caring staff that maintains the house.
jason R from Lititz, PA - Guest's stay: 5/11/2019 - 5/18/2019
Rating 5
Hurricane...but
We started our vacation (me and 3 friends that vacation together every year) on Saturday. We went knowing there was a hurricane lurking in the Atlantic. We vowed to make the most of this trip as we all needed a break. When we got to the house, it was awesome, yes, the grass needed a little trim but I am from NC and know grass grows overnight here from all the rain and sunshine. As we unpacked the car, we saw 2 deer in the driveway. This house is amazing. You feel like you are in the woods but still hear the ocean waves. From the driveway you can see the ocean and the sound. Beautiful. It is a short walk to the beach and the access to the beach is awesome. Now for the inside of the house. I appreciate the new owners and the upgrades. EVERYTHING we needed was provided. From floats for the pool to beach chairs for the ocean. We did not need for anything. The hot tub was wonderful in the evenings and the pool was just right after some time on the ocean. We did have to evacuate (mandatory) on Tuesday so our week was much shorter than anticipated but the short days we were there told us we would be back to this property for our 2019 vacation (note to self-buy the insurance if it is during hurricane season- :(). Thank you for an awesomely beautiful property that we hope to use for years to come. I hope no damage from Hurricane Florence has affected the area of Duck. We need to get back soon to enjoy some of the shops we did not get a chance to visit.
Jenny T from Raleigh, NC - Guest's stay: 9/8/2018 - 9/15/2018
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Amenities 28 Amenities
FEATURED
  • Floor Plan Floor Plan
  • Hot Tub Hot Tub

    No additional charge for hot tubs. Hot tubs are open year-round.

  • Private Pool Private Pool

    Private Pools are open from May 3, 2024 until October 13, 2024 and May 2, 2025 until October 12, 2025. Some properties may have an extended pool season. See the property description for details.

  • Repeat Renters Loyalty Program Repeat Renters Loyalty Program

    This property is a participant of the 2024 Repeat Renters Loyalty Program. Past guests can get up to 5% off their 2024 stay. Click the link to learn more!!

Additional
  • 3 Night Minimum <p>Some parts of the year, usually in the off-season, have a 3-night minimum rather than a 7-night minimum.</p>
  • Basketball Goal Basketball Goal
  • Blu-Ray/DVD Player Blu-Ray/DVD Player
  • Cornhole Boards Cornhole Boards
  • Early Check In Available Early Check In Available <p>Early Check-In is full access to the property earlier than the normal 4 PM check-in. A fee is associated with this service and applies whether or not the reservation group arrives by the designated access time. Services such as house maintenance and/or pool and spa cleaning may not be completed prior to arrival.</p> <p><em><strong>Early Check-In may not be available. Check with reservations for availability.</strong></em></p>
  • Fireplace Fireplace <p><span>Gas fireplaces are shut down from May 15 until September 15.</span><br /></p>
  • Outdoor Furniture Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Shower Outdoor Shower
Standard
  • Blender Blender
  • Central Heat & Air Conditioning Central Heat & Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker (Drip) Coffee Maker (Drip)
  • Dishes, Utensils, & Cookware Dishes, Utensils, & Cookware
  • Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Grill Grill
  • Keyless Entry Keyless Entry <p><span>Using a keyless entry lock system means you no longer have to stop by an office to pick up a key or to drop them off. This code activates at 4pm (standard) on day of check-in and expires at 10am on day of check-out.</span><br /></p>
  • Linens & Towels Linens & Towels <p>All Outer Banks Blue properties provide bed linens and bath towels for a small fee added to every reservation. We provide 1 bath towel and washcloth per advertised occupant. We provide 1 hand towel and 1 bar of soap per bathroom sink. We also provide kitchen towels. Beds are made prior to your arrival, and we provide a starter supply of toilet paper, bathroom soap, paper towels, and dishwasher detergent.</p>
  • Microwave Microwave
  • Non-Smoking Non-Smoking <p>No Smoking&nbsp;</p>
  • Oven/Stove Oven/Stove
  • Parking Parking
  • Refrigerator Refrigerator
  • Toaster Toaster
  • Washer & Dryer Washer & Dryer
  • WiFi WiFi

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"

Does this home have an outside shower?
Mike C - Posted: 09/01/2017

Answer:

Yes there is an outside shower/foot bath.


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree